powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

8:55 p.m. - 2005-06-23

It was inevitable, that the upswell of non-shittyness would end.

Ive known her My entire life.

My aunt, Norma. She was a professional opera singer. Even at the ripe old age of 85 she could shake the walls of her local church.

She would regularly visit our house. Call nightly. Never forgot My bday, ever.

And was the closest relative outside My immediate family I have.

She was diagnosed with cancer, 4 days ago. The tumor is located in between her lung, and heart and they had no idea it was ever there. All blood tests were negative. Her kidneys began to fail. Her lungs collapse with fluid. In and out of the hospital she wasnt able to live on her own anymore, which she had done since her husband died when I was a young Ghost.

The doctors give her 4 months to live, as the cancer is inoperable.

She died last night.

Im not going to do well.

It hasnt really even hit me yet she is gone. Tomorrow is her wake. I bought new shoes, and a new shirt today. Even if I didnt have the money to spend, she is worth every penny.

I dont think I can go to her burial. I will really bawl then. And I hate crying. Tomorrow will be hard enough but I have to say goodbye.

I overheard My driver today on a speakerphone call while I was returning to the truck after making pickups in a mall.

Her voice was clear, and I soon recognized who it was. Our union rep.

You see, things have been going badly at work in terms of the union. The owner of the company is unwilling to bargain after the 5 year contract expires, and a strike has been planned. Which cant be good. Every courier, driver and guard in the company on Long Island, and Manhatten and the bouroughs will not be making deliveries, or pickups on the planned day. The thought is the loss in money will make him reconsider, but it will also affect the economy big time. We all know money makes the world go round...

"I dont trust him"

"he is twisted"

"I dont like him"

I sat silent and listened. he knew I was there, and wanted Me to hear. If I had a dollar for every time I hyeard this type of speech Id have no more debt. I have preached to anyone who would listen that I dont try to win any popularity contests. Im done trying to fit in. I cant say I was immediately angry. I felt betrayed but what can I expect from a a middle aged woman with a closed mind. I think if she cant trust Me, how do I trust her....

All in all today sucked big time.

10 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.