powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

6:48 p.m. - 2005-06-05

I wont talk about my wrist just yet....there is other pressing news.

Sometime this morning I woke up later than planned. Showered regardless and stumbles to work having forgotten some of My duty gear at home. I wasnt happy.

Shortly before noon, I was in a Home Depot, in Freeport NY. Pickup up the deposits, but when I left the stop there was a commotion outside. Debris everywhere, and people in panic. Then I saw it. Limbs, and people screaming. My first impulse?

"get your ass in the truck"

My partner told me a man in a car just drove right through a half dozen display BBQ grills and tragically, two innocent bystanders. Even from the safety of the truck I could see kids crying, men on the ground and lots of bad things going on. One mans leg looked like a twisted piece of dough. At the time the least I expected he would lose the leg. Police started arriving shortly after I got in the truck. We left the scene before we would be trapped by emergency vehicles, as the parking lot filled rapidly with police, and fire dept trucks.

Through the course of the day My partner, whom I have a decent working relationship discussed the accident. Understand that this man I believe has alot of unresolved emotional issues and when he stated he was glad the car didnt hit the truck, I just looked at him.

"I think it would have been better if he had hit the truck. he would have not hit those two people." Was My reply.

"well, yeah, I suppose"

You heartless asshole.

He didnt want to deal with paperwork. But upon returning past the scene later that day, it was clearly blocked off with yellow tape, and suited dectectives were scouring the scene. It was obvious, they didnt survive.

When does selfishness, make people forget basic human compassion for truely innocent victims? My ability to show pity stems from the details of an incident.

Seeing morons on motorcycles popping wheelies only makes me wish they would fall and turn to road stains.

The man who hit them, I have no pity for.

When people follow blindly, faithfully to something, they leave themselves open to a unknown fate. When I see people blowing themselfves up in the streets because "god" told them too. They simply cooked themselves. Sort of like when lemmings all run to the ocean. The group mentality is a dangerous organism with no decernable boundaries. It breeds amoung those who dont know the diffrence to question authority. As long as basic needs are provided by the all knowing shepard the flock follows without question, loyally hell or highwater. Ultimately, they will die for their loyalty. They will die for their ignorance, and lack of free thinking. If your friends jump off the Brooklyn bridge, do you?

Its fucking sweltering in this room. Im nearly naked and still sweating. Do I risk the ancient air conditioner, or suffer in silence....

The debate rages on in the procrastinating mind.

I now return you to your regularly scheduled bullshit.

5 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.