powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

8:34 p.m. - 2005-05-20

My wrist still fucking hurts.

The lines for Star Wars started around noon at most theatres Wed night. I saw one girl, blanket splayed on the concrete, a stack of books next to her and she was kicking her feet behind her with a smile on her face. She was the first in line.

I treated myself to a nice dinner that night. A free advance ticket to Sith burning a hole in my pocket. I would have to wait until Thurs night for my chance to see it. So I made my way over to a familiar pickup location of mine on Saturday's. Red Lobster.

Steak and Lobster tails. I think I deserved a good dinner for once. And My appitizer of chicken fingers came with the finest ketchup they had. (my request) As the alternative was honey mustard. Mustard should never be sweet.

I dare say the steak was the most tender meat Ive had in forever.

Thursday night I did manage to make my way to the theatre. To make my way to the new line forming for the movie and I was looking at a hour long wait time. Not bad considering others waiting 12+ hours for the midnight screening. People passed by me. I spoke to few. Eventually I found my seat.

The coming attractions had yet to start, people were still finding seats, and kids were yapping when I saw the manager come towards me and speak in a hushed tone.

Apparently...

A unknown man has been harrassing the manager about me being there. How "nervous" and "scared" he is that I was in the theater, still in uniform, carrying my weapon. Now the manager knows who I am, what I do and he was ok with it. I am registered to carry this weapon in a open duty holster. Before even hearing this nearby viewers like me exclaimed they felt safer with me around.

1 out of 400 people in that room had to whine about a man they didnt know about. Who obviously posed some sort of threat to his peace of mind.

How fucking clueless do you have to be?

No one will know how embarrassed, and humiliated this made me feel. The manager, being cowed by some fucking critic. He politely asked me what I wanted to do, as he only said he would "speak to me" to pacify the man. I felt really guilty about putting him in this position. But I wasnt going to lower myself, and let that fucking weasel see me get up and leave. The word "police" was mentioned, and I simply apoligized and stated if the police were there, I would leave immediately. But I have as much a right to be there as anyone. Actually, I have more of a right dammit.

Some people take themselves far too seriously. The closed minded view they have scares me. Are these the type of morons calling the shots? What message would I have sent if I let one stupid person make me leave my seat?

I stood my ground, but its hard to enjoy a movie while checking the aisles for police.

Now I am bored and have finished watching 3 movies back to back. I jerked off twice, and ate some dinner. Its too early for bed. And I have no company.

Mixed blessings all around.

3 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.