powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

4:36 p.m. - 2005-04-05

I should be cleaning....

But Im not.

The weekend without a doubt sucked donkey balls.

I am unsure what My paycheck will look like, but it cant be good with about 5 days unaccounted for. Thats a big fucking hit to take. Financially anyway.

I have been working closer to the city the past two weeks and the level of crap has obviously increased. Stupidity is at an alltime high, and the lack of common sense is on the rebound. Spring has sprung.

Much time as of late has been spent contemplating the secrets of the universe. I left no stone unturned, and no taboo untested in search for a hard truth I can chew and swallow. I know the big secret to why gas prices have skyrocketed. Its a killer of a reason. You will never guess....

People want to get richer, quicker......

*shocked face* I know......isnt that weird?

When I* was in My own little hell Saturday, the worlds beloved man in white passed on. Now I grew up in a ROman Catholic family. Lent, Easter, Christmas, all holidays I grew up with. Communion, later on Confirmation. I was on a ship, off the coast of Italy near Christmas. We just missed getting permission to fly out to ROme and have the Pope perform the Confirmations. That was a major bummer back then. I was really let down but we had to go rescue "something" so we had to leave the area.

It was diffrent viewing this historic moment from a outside perspective. Since My abolishment of any religious practice I see things in a new way. Religion for the most part seems wholly ritualistic, and passe. Like the people saying verses, or commenting on the Pope by his passing they dont sound like they believe what they are saying. Or its surreal.

As much as I used to like hearing John Paul speak... I didnt take it as a spiritual blow. Some loved him, some hated him. I dont associate with either. A leader of people, in a white frock. The hand gestures a token ritual meant to comfort the faithful. I dont believe they would feel any sort of comfort if he had done so without them seeing it.

"if a tree falls down in the forest, does it hear itself fall?"

What you dont know, cant hurt you" Or help for that matter. Effectively ruling out symbolism as a dead entity. The symbols have no power. Its the faith backing them which brings identity, or a group mentality. Like a national flag. The flag itself doesnt have power. But the people behind it do collectively.

The pope could have flipped me the bird, and I would have felt the same way. But he was a good man, with I think conservative intentions.

And a old enemy.....selfishness.

People cutting one another. "What do I get?" "What about me?" Why do I have to wait in line?

You should have seen the look we got from a woman on line at the bank. We were ushered behind the protective glass for a pickup and when the teller told her she will have to wait a few minutes as she needed to help us, you would have thought we raped her first born. Flabberghasted. Preposterous.....why do I have to wait? Im important. Why cant they wait?

DO people think money fucking magically appears in bank vaults? Its beamed down by the starship Enterprize and Spock is melding with the tellers?

We are there for one purpose. The transfer of money. Either giving, or reciveing or both. We rarely stay more than 10 minutes. We take precedence over your "inquiry".

I dont care if its your lunch break. Normally th3se are the same people who huff and haw and then spend 10 minutes talking to a friend in the parking lot. Whine and bitch.

Those in retail know exactly what Im talking about.

Things are diffrent on the other side of the glass....

Its always the ones who take advantage of others, who whine the most. The unfairness of things. Maybe its because you were never forced to actually follow the rules. Thats why you cry. I have no pity for you.

In fact go fuck yourself....

Have a nice day.

And I need a backrub....

3 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.