powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

8:00 p.m. - 2005-03-19

I am not happy....

The last few days have been ups and downs and inbetweens.

My last update I mentioned My car hitting the grand canyon in the middle of the road.

Thursday I went out with My friend Chuck and another friend Dave. I knew both of them from highschool. This is our third venturing to the St Patricks day parade in NYC. The ride to the train was uneventful. Being on the train reminds me of why I hate public transportation. Dirty, people wierder than Me (if its possible) and you are basically playing guessing games as to where the next train is.

Wearing My traditional black garb of death we ventured out into the chill air around Penn station. It was typical NYC. I wore My nifty new sneakers too. Made walking easier as My feet were comfy.

We walked to the parade. Got disoriented (lost) but eventually found it right at the very start. Men in skirts.....

I wont bore anyone with the mundane details of barhopping, but there was an interesting note when some girl wanted to armwrestle Me, as her boyfriend wrestled Chuck. She was using both arms as I calmly sipped My lager. Hindsight tells me I should have let her win.

A few interesting cab rides, and a short walk later we went to a place called The Knitting "something"(cant remember the name) to see a band called Black 47. Some Irish rock band which wasnt too bad. Standing room only and it was hot in there.

I walked all day, had a good workout and got to see pretty faces. Drunk faces.

You always hear about how Irish eyes are smiling, but never how Irish heads are hungover....

Waking up at 4am after going to bed at 12 midnight the last thing you want to see, is a red indicator light on the dashboard.

I knew what it was. I didnt even need to get it checked, I already knew. Dead alternator.

I drove to work gingerly on battery power alone. I had our mechanic at work check it out to be sure and charge the battery and they confirmed My fears.

I have little money.

And I dont need this.....

I was able to drive it home that night. Only to try and drive it again to work, as I saw more and more warning lights going off. ABS, Airbag......the lights themselves dimming mile after mile. It was sputtering 100 yards from the yard. And upon parking the battery was completely dead.

I went out on My route. A alternator was purchased when I was out on the route. And left for me when I returned.

I drove hom ein the dark with no lights.

I bought a do it yourself manual to see if i could try and install it Myself. Im not some wuss. I dont know too much about car maintenance as I never had a car growing up.

Im not even going to attempt it. Now it is snowing, and there will be no mechanics open on a fucking Sunday.

This My way of hinting Im not going to work tomorrow without a ride.

1 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.