powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:09 p.m. - 2005-03-08

Today also sucked, but ended well...........weirdly.....

Managerial bullshit abounded this morning and it left us bitter. It was raining, hard and high winds made it saturate My work uniform in no time. A cold, wet Ghost is a pissed off Ghost.

180 boxes of coin. Almost needed three skids to carry it all. Multiple trips to and from banks soaking wet and they wondered why I was a little cranky.

Coin doesnt move itself, so stacking it by hand allows the rain to do its work outside the cover of the truck. They all want My job until it rains or snows, or they remember people would shoot me for what I carry.

As the day drew to a close it began to freeze. Frozen rain coated the wet ground making it slick. Then came the snow. Driven by the winds it was near white out conditions and the roads were as bad as Ive ever seen them. Ever. Our truck was swinging like a door any chance it got. Going uphill was a joke as we made no progress. SOme cars made even less progress than us. Four wheelers were crashing into things. And at stops I still had to get out, load currency and bring it in covered in frozen rain. Yes, all without wearing a coat. Shaddap.

At one point we were next to a car with what appeared to be a young girl driving. Her knuckles were white, her face pale and her mouth in a worried pout. Her eyes never met Mine but I could see she was in the worst place she has seen. Sitting next to her was an older gentleman, and then I saw the clip board. We had to pull away and as our truck swerved left and right I made out the writing clearly on the hood.

"Stress Free Driving School"

o_o

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

I would have killed for a camera.

Now Im home, in My boxers and its freezing outside.

Im still debating wether or not today totally sucked, or just sucked on average. Partial suckage....

Ni-ni.

1 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.