powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

1:45 p.m. - 2005-01-25

Today was a day I had been fearing for three long years....

My appointment for a court hearing had been confirmed. Told My supervisor I couldnt come in today, and that I would keep them informed.

Woke up nice and early. Tried to find something halfway decent to wear, seeing as how I dont normally wear business attire. So it was black jeans, a white button up collared shirt, and a spiffy silk tie with a colorful, yet dignified pattern. And I polished My work boots.

Man was I stressed. From yesterday until today I had been in full panic mode that I would fail to appear on time, or even find the building I had to go to. (which I just happened to pass anyway)

I would meet My lawyer, which I hadnt even met yet up until today.

Lawyers, for the most part in My mind are either good people, or vultures. Fortunately, the ones I dealt with today were gentlemen.

Today was a session for the purposes of recording for posterity, My testimony...(dun-dun-dun) and before this happened I had a nice sit down session with My lawyer. Yes, he coached Me. Yes, he told me to relax. Yes, he told Me this was going to be easy. Falling off a log easy? Or conquering mount everest while convincing a girl to strip naked for your viewing pleasure while conquering mount everest easy. Apparently it was the former, not the latter. (for you laymen, the latter doesnt mean latte' you nimrods)

I was also invited to sit in on another witnesses deposition which was in regards to the same plaintiffs but a altogether diffrent case. yes, I am confused too.

It seem the couple in question get into accidents quite frequently, and the woman who is the one suffering such extreme agony she cant bear to stand it.....(her lawyers conferred with Mine and admitted openly she is most likely addicted to pain killers) put all these pending litigations into one big fat lawsuit. To include your's truly, Moi.

There was talk "off the record" about how her husband, after one of the many fender benders regardless of his wifes condition went on a rampage and chased down a guy and started ramming his car as payback. Obviously not a very stable choice of action.

The recorders used this voice recognition software and laptops to record everything. It looked like they were sucking on futuristic oxygen masks but were talking into special microphones which transcribed the speech. Odd man, Odd.

I was asked everythinbg except what kind of underwear was I wearing that day. 3 years ago, how would I remmeber anyway.

Took less than an hour, and I was done.

My lawyer said it might never go to trial, and they will prolly try and settle out of court. As for My liability there should be none.

A sigh of relief. But its not over till the fat bitch wails right?

Now Im home, and bored and missing a day of well needed work money.

I will masterbate profusel instead and watch tv.

Any better ideas can be submitted and I will consider them.

o_o

Oh and I ate some nice brocolli today.

Not like anyone cares about that anyway.

2 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.