powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:36 p.m. - 2004-11-19

I dont have time to read other diaries.....I have only time to gripe about My own shit tonight.

There was an accident last night.

Apparently a forklift operator was attempting to load a stack of coin pallets** into the back of the trailer at the headquarters for operations at My place of work. it was the late detail, and I was on the clock and watching the loading and helping where I could.

Something got in My eye so i closed them to rub it and I heard a crash....

The driver had failed to see other pallets on the floor and his stack on the lift was crashing down towards Me....

Coin pallets are 150lbs each, solid steel and can hold 3000lbs of coin. There were 4 of them on his lift.

The top one hit Me square in the chest, and the others missed My feet and legs. Three buttons were ripped off, the shirt torn to shreds and it felt like someone hit me in the chest with a steel pole. I have the bruises to prove it wasnt a dream. The skid also hit Me in the hand and broke a finger.

I should have died, either from internal bleeding, or shock, or had My chest cave in. People were clamouring yelling for an ambulance. I was on My knnes clutching My chest, eyes closed feeling if I had been hurt. I was lucky....

Everyone else said I was untouched because I was so big. I have to agree to a point. Size did help. But I was still lucky.

Today I put new tires on My car. Oil change, and a haircut. Today was expensive but worth it. With the coming snow I cant afford to have shitty tires.

So Im a typical white boy eh.....

Least thats what the comment said. Typical....Im afraid I dont know what typical is. The white boys i have seen are pranksters who get laid by the bad girls and drive a nice car mommy and daddy bought them. They get drunk every weekend and blow money on frivilous crap I didnt know existed. Typical white boys were the ones I threw out of bars and clubs for being stupid.

if there is something I am not.........

typical.

I would probably be having more fun if I were, oblivious to many other things.....

Uneducated guesses are just like assumptions..... waste.

I went out tonight to see some old co workers from the bar, to buy them a round or two. I missed them. They havent changed. They on the other hand are quite typical party people. But its not an insult. I just wish i could feel like I fit in. A gob of hair gel, and splash of Drakkar wont make up for the lack of looks, and personality apparently needed in todays social circles. My social circle looks like a pubic hair. Somewhat curly, but leading nowhere.....

o_o

So yeah......good times....

What I think sums up life for Me was what My after reaction was to the above mentioned accident.

Afterwards I went looking for the lost buttons as I held My chest. I was still scared, dazed and in pain. But I felt the instinctual need to find and claim My lost buttons. I even laughed about it. How fucking sad is that?

Ni-ni....

4 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.