powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

6:48 a.m. - 2004-11-05

Im off today. Off My rocker. Off on a rampage. Off the ballot.

Plus I dont have to go to work. 13 days in a row and I have a day off. Well deserved rest. *muttering* and now I have errands to run.

The election is over. And I waited to read diaries to see what would be said and I was expecting what I did in fact see.

Dissention. Dissatisfaction. Confusion. Denial. Anger. Pessimism.

All expected, all didnt let me down.

If you dont like the results of this election, and you say you want out of the country......then go. I dont think I like the fact some people would rather jump ship in the greatest country in the world, than make the best of a situation they tried to prevent. Quitting isnt the answer. Alot can happen in 4 years. A gleeful mother who just gave birth will be pulling her hair out 4 years later. Leave a glistening new apple out for 4 years and see what happens? Periods of icky gooey mess, but eventually it will become a new tree. Change doesnt have to stem from redirection, or removal. Change is inevitable. 911 forced a new President and cabinet to make some hard choices. Im sure Osama, and terrorism wasnt part of Gov Bush's campaign speech.

Time has a way of changing everything. Everyone. Those of you who voted for the first time and your magical ballot wasnt the one that turned the tide.....dont be so discouraged. You took part in a machine that has billions of moving parts. DIffrent people who have diffrent morals. You blame Bush for the campaign. The war. You forget there were people who voted him in office, and did so again for reasons you dont understand.

I didnt vote this time. I felt voting for the lesser of two evils was wrong. The last time i voted was by absentee ballot which I voted against a President from Arkansas who played the sax. What did I get in return? "Dont ask dont tell" and a man who talked poorly about Marines behind their back. It was no secret to Marines that Mr Clinton didnt like the military. We were supposed to protect him, but he was ungrateful. He never served in the military. How much disgrace can we take?

SO when you feel your vote failed you, it didnt. Time will change things......

I was greeted to My cat hurling something which looked like chewed up mouse, or kibbles and soon after the dog ate it up.

Where was My vote to not see that this morning?

If a lesson can be learned from this election, is that how your little vote effects the entire world. How some people in forgiegn lands dont get the chance to vote. They dont have a voice. Free speech, or liberty for all. Our troops overseas garuntees those rights. Dont forget those men on Veterans day.

*points to self* Like this one....

And those dying, and shedding blood overseas.

Kick ass guys.....Im in your corner....

3 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.