powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

7:19 p.m. - 2004-10-06

I still have a pulse.

I worked a double shift yesterday...

I bumped into a old, old friend tonight...

Both unexpected, and both were slightly unnerving.

I rode the Montauk express again today. The furthest eastern bound truck to points east of the barn. This time was a little frustrating. A supervisior was with us, and I was given additional duties i wasnt familiar with. I felt swamped and was surprized to find out the two men I was with were more than accomodating to My newness. This is a commonb trend in a majority of My new coworkers. many are older, and have been with the company for many years. To see many old timers was a good sign the company isnt that bad.

I deposited My two last paychecks from My old job. With the first moneys released I bought the first real food I have had in three weeks. My diet was put on hold due to no money. And Friday i get another paycheck. Alot of overtime. Alot of sacrifice. Early mornings. Early nights. Not that I have friends who want me to go out, or socialize. I dont. Im single. No life. Work is all I have and Im going to take advantage of My small freedoms to try and carve a little something out of the nothing life Ive been living these past three years.

If and when I get all My gear, and in somewhat better shape I will buy a digital camera and take a pic in front of one of the trucks fully dressed. I dont take many pics, so this one will be special.

I wonder how Im going to fit errands, and some activities into the schedule I have written for Myself at least through the holidays.

1 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.