powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:09 p.m. - 2004-09-17

Hmmmm..

Im getting used to working on the trucks now. And Im traveling all over Long Island in the process. Meeting some pretty stupid people, and seedy neighborhoods. No wonder we carry guns.

I get off of work and get a voice mail that My mom was operated on today, and I didnt know about it. I raced to the hospital, and passed two "occuring" accidents in progress but in the opposite direction. It would also explain the helicopter arrving at the hospital the same time I did.

Mom is doing fine. I left after a hour to be followed in the elevator by a young, maybe 20 year old mother to be. Patient bracelet on her wrist, and she was leaving the maternity ward going to the lobby. No.....she couldnt be...

She walks slowly, but I pass her by often turning around just enough to follow her out the door behind me. Not 20 paces out the door I turn around to see her lighting up a cigerette as the glow of the lighter shone upon her 9 month old belly. What the fuck....

Some things Im not meant to understand.

Im learning something about people when I look through the thick glass windows in the truck. How careless drivers are when moving around commercial vehicles. How rudely they cut in front of a truck incapable of stopping short and we just barely miss shredding the side of their SUV off. A 35,000 armored car doesnt care who you are. it doesnt stop on a dime. And its essentially a tank. Free advice, dont take chances.

People also give us the dirtiest looks, and mouth off when we are approching the front of the store/bank/whatever to do our job. As if we are inconveniencing them in some way. Like they didnt know the front of a store wasnt a parking zone. Or a standing zone so you can talk to your friends about the weather when we are trying to get in towards the door. They really get upset at us. Ive never experienced this side of people in this manner before. The curious kid in me wants to watch them freak out against odds not in thier favor. We are bigger. And we have guns. Dont like it? We dont care.

Like FedEx, UPS, and all the other delivery companies we too are sometimes under the gun for time. COntracted to arrive to certain locations exactly at such a time, they dont understand we cant waste time on them. We dont have the option of waiting for you to finish your salad, your personal call, or obvious act of ignoring us because your pissy. DO the math, 60 stops. If each stop makes us wait 5 minutes more than we are aupoosed to, times 5 minutes by 60 stops. Yeah, 5 hours kiddies. Thats five more hours of work to do, all because you didnt want to move your ass. And the idea of a vault on wheels parked in a bad area isnt the best of options. We dont like sitting still.

If your ever in the NY metro area.....and see a big blue armored truck with CDC Andover on the side. The Ghost might just be sitting on a few million in the back. Dont try and rob me though.....or I'll put a cap in your ass.

*smirks*

I love My work.

4 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.