powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

6:21 p.m. - 2004-09-10

Day one: Complete.

I hate mornings. But I woke up anyway, and made it to the new job on time. As serious a buisiness it is, it was quite laid back in the "barn" as it is called. A forklift was loading pallets of coin onto trucks as guards went to windows for the mornings dropoffs.

Ive never seen so many coins in My life. Stacked 12 ft high on all sides were special pallets holding at times tens of thousands of dollars each of coin. Heavy metal indeed.

I was placed in a truck with two others vets. Small talk ensued, jokes told. I can see sarcasm is the hall mark of the creed.

I sat in the back, My job would be to sort the orders, and take the deposits. Simple. Really simple. The course of the day I dont think I have had it so easy. The heaviest thing was a case of quarters. Of course there was that bag of bills. MMmmmmmm.....

When one bag of money in your hands exceeds the lifetime earnings of you, and your family you come to a realization.

(Im in the wrong line of work)

One bag exeeded $260,000.00 and there were quite a few like it being loaded as deposits. Millions. Yeah, I was smiling bigtime. The novelty of so much green hasnt worn off yet. But I would not dream of stealing any of it. o_o

But I dont see this as a bad thing. More later.

0 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.