powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:23 p.m. - 2004-09-03

In response to a comment I want to say a few things.

Take a look at the headlines today. And over the last week. Russia. Two planes mysteriously dissapear and explode. Terrorists claim responseability. Now hundreds of children are either dead, or traumatized for life. SOme of the militants were muslim extremists being paid as mercenaries. SOme women with bombs strapped to them. Sound familiar?

Bieng proactive in the security, and defense of your country is every citizens responsibilty. Our goverment cant watch everything at once. But unlike other nations, the United states has something many countries do not. Millions, and millions of proud, registered gun owners. Its a major reason no other nation in the world, or faction has dared attack us on our own soil with a head on assault. All they can do is hide and use guerilla tactics to shake our spirits. American citizens wouldnt let someone walk all over us. We would indeed fight back. At least I know some who would. The rest would flee. There are three types of personality types when confronted with danger. The lion. The gazelle, and the turtle. A lion will turn and fight fiercely when attacked. The gazelle would rely on its flight repsponse and run away protecting itself. The turtle would freeze and take the punishment.

Im a lion.

If I saw militants trying to make a stand, I wouldnt be second guessing what I would do.

If I ever found Myself on a plane, being hyjacked....I would die trying to kill any who would use the plane as a weapon. They might hold a hastage as knife point, gun point threatening to kill them if I approach. But all I would do is apoligize to the hostage, and swear to avenge their deaths. They will die before I do I swear.

There is a vast diffrence between saying you will act, and doing so. I dont know either Mr Bush, or Kerry well enough to pin the nature of their character down. I wont even try.

But our world is changing. Anger is the catalyst for the acts of evil we are seeing before us. All sides sees themselves as the right side. It can only worsen before it improves. But is the world ready to defend itself, or are we already complacent enough to complain that war is an inconveneince and we just want it to end? War doesnt care. It chooses its victims on a unbiased basis. Mr Bush, with the best of intentions wanted to fulldill his promise to protect america. Some of us simply didnt know how big a sacrifice that was going to be. Protesting an action which has already pushed us to the front of the spear only shows out troops another face of Vietnam. Support faded and our veterans were left with the title of murderers. History repeats itself. You can huff and haw all you want about how it isnt the same but mankind will always fall back onto old ideas and moralities. It is simply in our bature to do so. We cannot reinvent ourselves. Bringing out troops home, before we have shrunk the imprint of the terrosts will only strengthen their resolve.

"look, the infidels (USA) finally gave up, we won"

It will only get worse from here on out. You can call me a pessimeist, but I know Im right. All the enemy has to do is hold out long enough till we get tired. Its a siege. They are dug in, waiting us out. You think protesting a conflict isnt what Osama, and others want? Dissention in our own country? You helping him fight his battles. He wants us out of the middle east. You, my fellow countrymen.......are helping him.

I hate preaching. Its so degrading, as some will always be offended. Refusing to listen to the other side. Its why I am so conflicted about politics, there are too many views for me to say, yeah.....this makes total sense.

As Ive said before......healthcare, jobs, money for that shopping mall is for naught, without security.

I wait with baited breath for the elections. The lesser of two evils is a dream. We are in trouble.....

3 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.