powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:12 a.m. - 2004-07-11

everything hurts....

I went to work with that guy from the bar. He is by chance a mason.

"we start at 6:30am and work till 3:30pm, I can pay you such and such to work".

Done deal right?

I call him the night before and he states he wants me to get there early, 4:30 am. Im flexible....and I dont mind so I arrive at his house by 4:10am and he is still asleep. Not to mention I had to be awake at 3am to get there on time. Or that I didnt sleep a wink the night before but Im good like that.

"dont worry bro, we will be in the shade all day"

There was no shade. There was a inground pool in a wide open dirt yard. The trees to My knowledge didnt need any masonry work.

We bricked the patio for the pool, jointed the rim and filled it in with grout. Ive done that before years ago working for a pool man. But this guy.......was special....

No concept of time....

I didnt get home at 3:30......I couldnt go anywhere because he drove until 6pm.....so 4:30am, to 6pm do the math.

13 or so hours....roasting in the sun. I used sunblock, just in case....but with My skin...it doesnt matter. Im red. And I mean red. Im sore, wincing. And the sun hath unleashed its fury on My healthy white skin.

The icing on My fat free cake was he payd me 25% less than he promised. More hours, more sun, and less money than I was supposed to get.

Not to mention the rumors floating around him compare to a shit pile with all the flies. But the bad news is. With slow business at the bar, I wont be working Sat anymore so I need the money. I fucking hate few options....

Im eating hot pepper slices from the jar right now. My mouth is on fire and so is My skin.

2 weeks.

vacation time in two weeks.

All My efforts......hard work.....lead up to this time.

Someway, I will make it all work. But My skin will hate me....

4 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.