powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

1:34 a.m. - 2004-05-27

For the second time, I watched the return of the King.

So many of the themes expressed in those kind of fantasies have real roots in reality for me. Unknown journies, battles to be waged. Enemies to be faced. Friends to stand side by side with, when the end comes. I find it hard to sit still when i watch such things, the dreams of others filling My head with yearnings of another time. Another place. Some days, I feel I was born in the wrong age....

Watching the news, seeing men and women dying in far away lands. having given of themselves for a cause they willingly laid their life down for. They have died as heroes. My biggest fear is I will never see such glory, or honor in My life. I want My death to have meaning, and purpose. or to have lived such a life to make My death a sad event indeed. As I see it, I have a long way to go.

And as I write this, lightening fills the sky, and rain falls. I must away to watch the splendor that is life.

if you will excuse me....

1 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.