powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

8:01 p.m. - 2004-05-12

I know I cant buy real friends on eBay...... and no I didnt even try.

I have a headache, and the clouds are making the day quite dark and forboding. Which I actually like. But what i didnt like was bumper to bumper traffic which made a 30 minute ride into a 3 hour sweatfest. I suspect an accident. But cannot confirm.

I dont always mean to sound Uber-miserable. But I like others around me have our bad days. days we feel like no one is out there. Even though I KNOW it isnt as bad as it can feel sometimes. I was having a GOG is whining moment. Its over, moving right along...

Work was boring, and for the third straight day I paced the deptartment dreaming up wild flights of thinking. I even planned, and executed a three movie series about a house thats alive. Horror baby. Just one more thing I cant afford to copywrite and make My very own. the application alone costs $300 for trademarks. WTF. Im never going to make millions with prices like that. My tshirts and movie deals will simply have to wait. Sacrifices....

Im in th mod for some teriyaki chicken. And listen to some Lords of Acid. Currupt the belly as well as the mind.

I need to vent now......seriously...

To the ones who were "just following orders" in that Iraqi prison. Do you follow all orders blindly without questioning the consequences of your actions? Even Marines, those who have a reputation as robots, and blind killers are trained to analyze and take appropriate action. We dont always follow blindly. If it seems wrong, guess what......it is. Leading men on leashes isnt some new form of foriegn policy. Interrogation can be done in many ways, but obviously it botherd someone enough to "tattle" on all of you.

We are supposed to be setting he example in the world. You were put in a position of power, regardless of where you came from. the leaders who ordered the poor bahvior are just as guilty as those who carried it out. Disobeying such orders should be encouraged, especially in light of the tensions over in the middle east.

And now.....to the one who turned his comrades in:

You my friend are also wrong. You, soldier......didnt think either. There is something in the military called a chain of command. If the ones who gave the orders need to be brought to justice, you go no higher than the next senior official. At no time should the media EVER be involved. Look at what your lack of consideration did. Two words....

Nick Berg

The world DID NOT need to see what had happened. The world saw only a fraction of what the US has to offer the world. And you by blowing the whistle in the wrong fashion shamed us all. You skipped the chain of command. You, thought you knew better. You dishonored yourself, and military personell who have died trying to liberate a torn country. Did those who died treat Iraq's people that way? No. But you know what? They think we do now. You have helped them more than helped those who were in those pictures. Im not defending the prisoners. They were there for good reason. And Im not defending those who did what hey did to them. But every action indeed has a consequence, and you sir, whoever you are do NOT decide policy. You are a shameful soldier. Your intentions Im sure were for good. But you didnt think. The road to hell is paved with good intentions. You are proof of this.

I feel sick.....

3 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.