powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:43 p.m. - 2004-03-25

ballcaps, watch thingies, and little debbie, oh my....

Wrote an entry earlier today, was mostly a blur anyway. A long blur. Got to work early, and waited around and when we finally did open, I sold a piece of equipment. This is where the story gets cute, and ironic. After loading this thing in his car, he stopped Me to give me something, usually a thank you, or a few dollars. I was wrong on both guesses. It was a bright orange NY Islanders ballcap. Well logical, it is NY and all, so I took it, chuckled and went inside and after he drove away, I looked it over a little more, and what I saw made me laugh for a good minute.

I work for the largest Sporting goods store in the country (this might give it away but I could care less) and on the back of this cap, was the logo for the second largest sproting goods chain namely our primary competition.

Wether or not this man knew it or not, but it has to be the funniest, and most ironic tip Ive ever recieved. And of course I showed everyone at work and they too, laughed. Its the little things...

My next surprize came as I walked to the dept with all the nifty electronic gadgets for fishing, hunting, and such. A package behind the counter caught My eye. It was unfamiliar, and looked intrigueing. I looked closer...

o_O

Oh My......can it be? Oh yes......it is.....

*runs behind the counter like a kid on chocolate and lifts the package to read*

A castable, radio operated portable fishfinder/depth gauge.

*swoon*

I finger fuck the package, digesting all the tidbnits it offers......depth readings, fish ID'er, graph display watch....ooo...ooo...ooo.....*smiling*

I.......MUST.......HAVE EEEEEEEEEEETTTT!!!!!

*pant, pant, pant* :P

I cling to the package and think in My mind what could I possibly use this for, and I come up with two, good possibilities. Despite the coolness factor, and its a nifty gadget, Im a Scuba diver...and knowing the depth of water where I go, is good to know. Plus Im a fishing type of guy, and finding the elusive Striper is My nemisis. This will make finding them, and the holes they hide in under a certain bridge a snap. Oh yes....it will be Mine.

o_o your staring again....

The low part of the day was seeing all the prices in the employee vending machine go up 5 cents. it is bad enough it sometimes is the only sustenence we have, but know they are making us pay more for the same stuff? *mumbles explicatives which melt the nearby fixtures*

Its little Debbie, and trips to the grocery instead. yep yep.

Unknown what I will be doing this evening. But to quote a famous person:

"we will do what we do everynight Pinkie, plan to take over the world...."

o_O

4 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.