powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

6:07 p.m. - 2004-03-20

This was supposed to be a fun entry......

But it wont be.

I was planning on doing a whole S vs. P skit like I used to do on a forum board I run. For those who dont know what that is its a "Sadist vs. Pervert" monologue I do which reflects how I think sometimes. It can be interesting. But no. Instead I will bitch about whats been going on for two fucking days.

I will start with My right leg. The ankle is healing nicely, but late yesterday as I step onto the foot My knee decides to give out and pop, and swell and create ALOT of pain for Me. I could hardly stand. Now this isnt the first time this has happened. Its just never been this bad, or this prolonged. It hurts more now than last night. There is a history to these knees. And it goes something like this:

Football: Junior/Senior years Lineman.

USMC: 4 years worth. Forced marches with 100+ weight, running 8 miles a day with boots on, and various other forms of body torture. You get the idea....

Im on My feet all day when I work. Ive not had a sit down job My whole life, and of course I weigh more now then when I was in the military. I curse My slow metabolism every day. Looking at food makes My thighs swell prematurely. In any case I have knees which belong to someone twice My age. Eight out of ten Marines develop knee problems soon after thier first enlistment. So I am left with a few options.

One: Let it heal on its own, or until the pain stops and make sure I take it easy.

Two: Knee surgery, meaning both knees. No work, no money and the canoe with the hole in it please for the tour of shits creek. (mental note, wear a life preserver)

Three: Listen to the first customers I had this morning and "pray to jesus for healing". Devine intervention? Ummm....no.

"you cant stop me from praying for you" he said with a smile.

"No sir, I cant".....you go right ahead, as I smile back wincing.

He did try to make Me pray with him 6 times within a 45 minute time period. Not for nothing, but I know I will need more than hopeful thinking to make things all right.

And now to the highlight of My day. *trys to smile, but only looks like He will grind His teeth into powder type smile*

A week ago, about 30 minutes before the store closed I waited on a young married couple. Did the sales presentation, and the sale was a done deal. But we dont have the model they want. What do I do? I go out of My way to order them the one they want, AND allow them to use a coupon which will expire in said 30 minutes another day. Yes, you can all worship Me later.

They were grateful, smiling and eager to return and sung My praises. Well they returned today to get said treadmill. Over $300 savings and Im limping, alone and loading the treadmill with no help. As I get to putting a foldaway seat back into their minivan the wife exclaims "dont hit the side!" which of course makes Me do exactly that for throwing My concentration.

o_o

For metal to metal contact, I removed less clear coat than can fit in this little " 0 " here. Hardly noticable to the human eye small. But to look at thier faces and hearing her sigh you would think I just raped their firstborn who's carseat was presently empty. No smile, no thank you's.....just straight faces and her asking her husband:

"are you alright?"

What the fuck.....

it isnt new, I did all the work Myself AND I fucking saved them 300 fucking dollars in the first place and all they could do was look at Me as if I was the antichrist. (not that I would care about that last part) I busted My ass, without expectations, and I was simply trying to do a good job. I just dont fucking get some people. I wont mention it was a brand new one and they insisted on looking in the box for 10 minutes to see if I didnt jip them in parts.

o_o

yeah....you know those kind....

Im just fucking cheery right now. All peach fuzz and cherry pits I am.

When does trying to do the right thing, get overshadowed by a small mistake? Why do good samaritans, people who perform CPR to save someones life (which when done correctly breaks ribs, the same goes for the Heimlich), or someone else who cuts someone free from a burning car but smashed the window to get to them, all get sued for damages later? Why do everyday people who do heroic things, like attacking a mugger who is violating a old woman for her purse, in turn get sued by the thief and WIN? Why do people who get something for free, regardless of what it is, and then argue it isnt in a new box, or there were smudges on it? These are just some of the things which to this day boggle My mind. Why rich people will whine and complain about the price of a happy meal, but blow the thousands they do on some weekend fishing trip without flinching. Or My biggest pet peeve of them all:

Insist its their right to say whatever they want, or do whatever they want, or try and get whatever they want, because they are free citizens in the US. You ungrateful motherfuckers....

I helped secure that right for you. MEN and WOMEN have died, defending that right. They and Myself sacrificed our own personal lives to ensure you can sleep at night. And then they "assume" its something they had all along. Billions of people around the globe and only a fraction which live in the US enjoy, yes ENJOY those rights they take for granted every fucking day. No, I wont kiss your ass because you shop in the store I work at. No, I wont move out of your way when you flash your headlights at me because My 80mph in a 55mph zone is too slow for you, "Mr I drive a mercedes and I need more room". You will stare at My $3 liscense plate holder and like it bitch. Because I dont move for you.

Which leads me to yet another gripe....I despize people who I out of courtesy move to the right lane and let them pass Me, but instead of passing....they sit on My left front quarter doing the same speed as I rapidly approach the car in front of Me. I didnt move so you could simply cruise in a open lane. MOVE YOUR FUCKING CAR!!!!!!!

Those are the times I floor it, cut in front of them at 90+mph without signaling and then proceed to block their every move. Its the least I could do for the courtesy returned to Me. *smiles sweetly*

*takes a deep breath exhaling slowly*

I need a fucking vacation....

4 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.