powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:32 p.m. - 2003-11-30

*rubs His head*

Today proved to be a long one.

Woke up late, because i didnt set the alarm but it was a late shift so that was a small blessing. Went out to My car, got in started it up and it sounded as if the engine was racing. This isnt the first time its happened. Im starting to think its the cold. It happened each winter as far as I can remember. Some frozen accelerator line or something, I cant find out what it is, but it eventualy goes away, but can freak Me out as the car speeds up on its own. It forces me to use the brakes more, and the car idles so fast it sounds like Im flooring it. Not good.

Work was slow, but with the urgency retail brings during this "wonderful, and fragrant" time of year. Please hold all gagging noises till I finish. I was chosen to educate some new employees again. Younger than I was, and too busy goofing off to properly listen to Me, until I told them I would hit them in the head with a lugwrench or some other suitable implement of metal should they fail to learn what I was showing them, and embarrass me if they fail to do their jobs after I took the time to properly teach them what to do. Now I had their undevided attentio0n and things went alot smoother. But something tells me the two I was dealing with wont last long in the store, as they are making themselves not popular by pissing certain people off. Oh well.

As the day went along, the store closed for the day and I began My afterhours work. Plugging in the forklift is one of the things I do, so no one else forgets. Somehow I managed to bump My head on the lower carraige and open a cut on My head. Soon a lump followed and of course lots of pain and stinging. Im lucky I didnt open an artery. Now I have a headache and a lump to deal with. As if My head didnt look lumpy enough.

Ive learned it hurts to be something someone regrets.

Ive learned it takes more effort to cover lies than to apoligize for them the first time.

Ive learned people who talk behind your back are afraid of you.

Ive learned that smart(arrogant college educated) people lack common sense.

Ive learned the more I want something, the further away it seems to be.

Ive learned the path of least resistance gets me nothing.

Ive learned overly nice people might actually hate you.

Ive learned lies can alter the course of your life forever.

I wish some people would learn.....just once.

goodnight.

1 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.