powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:22 p.m. - 2003-10-31

Today was interesting.

I forgot it was halloween. And by forgetting I mean I didnt wear a costume to work, as several did. We had a couple of pirates, a 60's poodle skirt girl, an 80's girl, a brittany the chipmunk, A gnome, and a zombie, I believe. As expected it was slow, except for the teenagers looking for paintballs, or CO2 fills, which we refused. Duh.

I did feel out of place, I did want to wear something, so I went to the hunting department and pulled out a hunting cap, the one with the ear flaps. A Gomer like look, then I fetched a 33inch ash bat. As hard as I tried, I couldnt fit My ass into any of the coveralls. So I only had the hat, but I sweat in it. So I took it off before too long.

The bat kept Me company most of the day, I was a "disgruntled employee" and that was good enough for now. But as time passed, I was bored, so I looked around for something else, even tried on some ice hocky padded shorts, made me look fat(er) so I ditched them too. I broke down, went into the office, and on the desk, you guessed it......gossamer fairy wings, and a tassle halo. Oh yes...I put those on and waltzed onto the sales floor. I must say, the effect was immediate.

I walked here, I walked there, I walked everywhere, even Kmart o_o. Pictures were taken, and words exchanged. I believe the front end cashiers voted me best costume. I almost forgot, we had someone dress in a fluffy Winnie the Pooh costume. Now that was cute.....especially when he strapped on goggles, poles and skis......

I know things went wierd when a old man offered me a lollipop, as a prize for My "costume". it just didnt look right. So I took it off shortly thereafter. But before I did I regained My bat, now dubbed My "magic wand" and went around asking people if I could grant their wishes, they simply tried to walk away, hoping I didnt bludgeon them. I think I would make a great tooth fairy. Just tell me which ones to knock out :D

One of the more memorable things, was one of the apparel girls calling me a "big mush" after I said I was a vicious bastard......and she said it was just a "front" I would put up. She really didnt know Me well. *sighs* Odd things I tell you.....

0 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.