powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

8:05 p.m. - 2003-10-22

Just when today couldnt go by any slower, it began to suck instead.

I hate mornings, so of course I was a teeny bit late to work, like 5 minutes....and My face was giving Me problems. When its cold and dry, it acts funny, so today was no exception there. Worked on like a ton of frieght, and such, the morning dragged on, cut by discussion with a co worker about him and his girlfriend. They are having a bit of a rough time and I offered to listen to his venting. I learned I was the only one he told about this, so I was pleased at that some.

I had My normal lunch.... a can of beef stew. Its cheap and filling. As the end of My work day progressed, there was an interesting development. A new hire...reporting for his first night of work showed up, and walked into the fitness deptartment, where Me, and three coworkers were talking, and I was building a bench. I was in a rather relaxed mood, lunch was filling, work almost done, and feeling somewhat pleased. There is a unwritten rule that new hires get little nicknames for a while, for fun. its done in honor of Belushi in "animal house" when he called a new pledge "flounder". In any case......My co worker Al dubbed him "sport".

This is where the fun begins.

"well, that would be cute if I was like....9 years old, but Im 18 so you call me greg". said the little man.

I raised My eyebrows, but said nothing, but of course we explained that it was harmless hazing and he should relax. Did he relax? Oh fuck no.....I will continue.

"I work in HFC (hunting, fishing, camping) now, and I get to "play" with guns" said the little man.

"I wouldnt reccommend playing with guns with Me around, I might want to shoot you" I said. Looking right at him now, bent over with tools in My hand.

John* another co worker mentioned he wouldnt be playing like that if I had a hocky stick shoved up his ass. Does anyone sense escalation? Male posturing? read on...

"oh, "your" Patrick......I guess I will have to make you first on my list....."

*you could hear a pin drop, and jaws were on the floor. And My blood pressure skyrocketed.

"you want to play with Me? good to go...." and I got up and stormed off.....plotting death and distruction to his little mind. Word spreads fast in this store.....and despite My rage, and craving for blood.....I didnt touch him. Although I sowre to give him a nervous breakdown in record time and make him wish he were dreaming. management took control of his attitude, and made me swear not to impale him on something. But alas, I made all My cowrkers promise to call him "sport" from now on, or join him in My house of pain. All dramatics aside......he rubbed me the wrong way today, and he will find out why.

I cant think of anything else right now.....maybe later.

0 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.