powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:39 p.m. - 2003-05-28

dammit

last two days have been........uneventfil personally, but people I keep tabs on are having one hell of a time. Drama aside its been rather pathetic. Nothing happening, no goodies to discuss.

Work has been just a constant and I seem to be fitting in. Ocassional tips lighten My mood, like My efforts were actually appreciated. And I seem to be light hearted when on the job. rare for Me, work used to be such a chore, and I hated it. But here I dont mind the work, or the face to face detail required.

I havent gone to the range in a while, or touched My guns in a while, wonder if they miss Me. maybe since I was so restless, I paid them more attention, goodness knows how much attention they WOULDNT get if I had a girl keeping Me occupied. Guns hate women, it steals thier boyfriends away. But enough about weapons.

Too many cute/adorable/cuddly/purdy girls come to see Me at work, and its almost too much sometimes. Even just looking is a reminder I cant touch. Not long ago I wrote about how Im so fucking miserable without a lap warmer. Well, guess what........same thing. Hug Me someone. make Me feel good about being Me again. At least no one has ran screaming yet......so maybe there is hope. Maybe.

One of My only friends came to see Me day before yesterday. We went to have lunch, and drive around looking for a new vehicle for him. He wants a Chevy Suburban, I like the Chevy Avalanche. Damn its a nice SUV/truck hybrid. but then I remember it isnt for me, even though the suburban costs more, and has less room. What would I know. But I do know I need more friends near Me. I have to get out more than once a month.

And now for something more entertaining:

"Marines and superstition"

Marines, field grunts specifically are a silly bunch. There are many old handed down rumors, and superstitions that Americas finest actually take to heart....the biggest one I can remember, is the "buddha" theory. You see field marines hate the rain, nothing can make a cakewalk field deplyment suck more than rain. This theory has had years of practical applications stemming from bootcamp onward to the fleet marine force. First off, some things "buddha" can do.....is control the weather. he isnt seen as a prophet, or a holy man, just some entity who when angered, pisses on Marines. To challenge the will of him is a punishable offense as well. I am not kidding. For instance, to say "buddha has no balls" or "buddha squats to pee" chances are it will rain in short order. And ironically it does. if a senior marine hears it one of several outcomes are possible. The man who said it can have all night firewatch, to working party.....to a beatdown in the woodline. Never, ever eat cherry nut cake (in older MRE's) as it will summon buddha as well. Again as silly as it sounds, we find that EVERY instance it has proven to work. There are also symbols used to call for the gods to piss, a "rain turtle" is a triangle shape drawn in the sand, and everyone spits or pisses into it. We also emply sun turtles....same shape, except fire is made inside, causing the opposite effect, a heatwave to make your brain melt. GI VooDoo you might say. In any case.....its just one of the many things we Marines pass on to future generations, and something worth noting.

ive rambled enough....nite.

0 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.