powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Jane Doe183 - 05/01/2012

March 14th - 04/20/2012

coming back....soon - 2012-02-02

Sickly - 2011-09-28

big changes - 2011-04-14

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

8:55 a.m. - 2003-05-09

Waking dream.

Ive woken up, had some corn flakes, read some diaries, email and headlines. There is a big motif being played out here, in My subconcious mind and on TV and news. Men and women, with balls, and ovaries of steel. I drempt I was back in the military, being scorned and hated by My fellow marines deep in the jungle. They were playing mind games with Me and I was playing Mine. What people dont realize is alot can happen when no one is around, and jungle rules mind games are cruel ones. Needless to say, My dream.....I won. But then I hear about a man who was trapped under a 800lb boulder, and tried to saw off his arm with a dull multi-tool. Then there is another story of a fellow diaryland writer whos friend has toxic shock sundrome, and he is loosing body parts. What these people have in common with people like Armstrong the man who won 3 or 4 straight Tour de France victories. Cancer survivors...halocaust survivors, rape victims. Those who meet tradgedy, and overcome odds some would waste away in. It proves that we as humans are more capable than we let ourselves think. Dynamic and flexible in mind and spirit we pave our ways with stout hearts and strong minds. My friend, Dave Ruvola....the pilot of the helicopter which was the one which went down during the strom of the century, October 1991. You know, like the movie "Storm of the century"....George Clooney, hellooooo. Anyway.....I didnt know it was him until one day while watching TV I saw his face on what appeared to be a interview. I knew he was a pilot for the Air national gaurd, I didnt know he survived hell in a storm which claimed life. Balls of steel, the will to live. He doesnt speak of it, for him the memory is too strong, and I repsect him for it. My father, a 4 tour Vietnam veteran, purple hearts, and a former POW. A Navy corpsman he has seen it all. He is My hero. I love you dad.

I respect strength. Courage. Spirit. Even the smallest of souls can wield the courage of a army of men when the time arises. I know Im preaching here, and I dont care......its things like this which give me renewed hope for the human race. And its true what they say, one person can make a diffrence. Until later......

0 people who actually read this crap

previous - next

This site is certified 100% EVIL by the Gematriculator

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

BroadWave Streaming Audio Server by NCH Software.